Fall 2k16 – Falls totally imo

This will be quite a long post, concering my views on the following shows I have seen during this fall 2k16 era. ๐Ÿ˜ 

Quick views on Ajin 2 and Zaregoto

Gave her a light brown hair perhaps and she looks matured a bit ๐Ÿ˜

Took up a challenge and drew her with just those two tools

FLIP FLAPPERS: This show totally was a total disappointment. I was expecting a Save the world kind of thing, or that’s what the first episode seemed to give us. But as the anime progressed further and further it turned out to be save the Damesl in distress genre (why?). Does girls flying around, loving each other (yuri?) and transforming into cute little magical girls makes the show totally enjoyable? In my opinion that’s what the anime totally gave at the end. As for what this anime offered and not: 

How did everything story start? No explanation there at start but we get a grasp of it towards the end. 

How did the story end? It does show how everything ends, except the way it ended gave me a lot of questions which were not answered ๐Ÿ˜• 

I can’t give you credit. (finishing the above sentence)

MAHOU SHOUJO IKUSEI KEIKAKU: At least was not as bad as the others. Literally just a killing game between cute magical girls. (Wait isn’t there one or two guys now?). This anime according to me had a lot of potential at the start, but as it progressed it seemed they naturally ignored the humans ( totally kept aside as background theme) and kept on saying their story. Simply the show was show the character back story -> kill -> rotate back to start. The main point they were trying to bring out was… What was that again? Just proving the point that there is good even in evil, but that fails miserably because, they don’t explain stuff like, how the story started? Well the viewers get a good idea on how it ended. That aside they just randomly end the story with whatever they thought fits. This show is not a must watch one. 

Beautiful character designs, but not much sound story

OCCULTIC NINE: If I have to talk about how much I hated the creators of this show, a single post might not be sufficient. It’s because it has potential to be a success, except the creators messed it up for a lot of reasons, among them I would say three here, 

  • First, this show must have been given a full season and not a 12-episode. Consider two trains (or Rail whatever they call it) travelling parallel (name-sake: Fall and Occultic nine). Throughout the series I felt like, I was sitting in a train which had 12 carriages (Fall) and watching at Occultic nine which has 26-episode worth content travelling and competing with Fall train to cross the finish line at the same time. More openly, It felt like ‘who the heck pressed the fast forward button for this show’
  • Second, the animation, why the heck do they make fun of girls with oversized breats in the anime? Now, seriously they are totally not having enough motivation to do the animaton. Maybe, the creators knew that the show would fail since it has 12-episodes only and wanted to try a funny way of animation? 
  • Third, this time I really want to know what the writer ( Chiyomaru Shikura, the author for Steins Gate too) thought when he randomly roped in Einstein and Tesla into his own theories and what did they have to do with Japan? Or more like huh? Tesla is in Japan, no idk correct me if I am wrong. 
  • For these reasons, I am not following Kirikiribasara blog. 

Keep crying, and blame the creators for your pathetic ending

    SHUUMATSU NO IZETTA: 

    This show simply is Yuri, Yuri, Yuri!!! On War. Now I started this show expecting a Military adventure themed anime and the first episode seemed quite satisfying, but as it progressed it was just Yuri. The Witch and the Princess are supposed to be around 15-16 years old, but no matter how I look at it, the characters completely fail. The character design and the way the character is developed, a lot of things fail in this anime. The war started soundly, and at the end suddenly I was seeing a battle between Goku and Vegetta kind of scenario. Why do they have to go and spoil another anime that I started watching. 

    This is what you see from the start, two girls fooling around

    GIRLISH NUMBER: Absolutely the only anime which I thought might pass this season was Girlsih number. Ofc, it’s because I gave it a 20/10 to begin with (because of the author and the theme) and ended up giving it 8/10. The character development and the plot was good. Since it’s Slice of Life, and about Seiyuu, the anime is light hearted. It has adorable characters and honestly Chitose is too fun to get along with. But, even this anime doesn’t classify under a must watch category. Sorry Chitose I couldn’t get you any more followers that you already have, but you have me as a die-hard follower ๐Ÿ˜. 

    How was the end? : The characters learn to get along with their life and try to move on without kicking the bucket on the well developed plot. Not a bad ending and was satisfactory. 

    Is it? Most probably Chi-sama!

    MATOI THE SACRED SLAYER and VIVID STRIKE : If I have to say I am satisfied then I would go with Matoi the Sacred Slayer and Vivid strike, I got what I wanted at the middle of the shows, so I didn’t bother to look through the ending. As for the reason, Two years ago when I watched Naruto, I got involved too much into anime, apart from series, movies, tv Shows, I literally watched 130 anime series (roughly 20episode each), until I finally stopped at School days ( don’t watch it seriously!). So each season I started watching something to keep my Otaku-meter in check. This year it was both Matoi the sacred slayer and Vivid strike. If you don’t want that barrier or already have a way of controlling your Otaku-meter then these anime won’t satisfy you. 

    As for the story, they are literally a failure, Matoi trying hard to show a serious father-daughter bonding was so much faulty, and Vivid strike trying to show friendship bonding was like ‘Can I quit it already now?’

    Don’t look at me like that, it’s the truth

    Honorable mentions: 

    Ajin 2 and Zaregoto. I really loved Ajin 2, I did write a detailed review on Ajin 1 here and Ajin 2 again doesn’t fail to entertain me. This time around the story really got more intense and I am thinking of writing a seperate blog post on it. 

    Zaregoto, I haven’t watched it, but the anime is supposed to be Nisioisin (writer of Monogatari, and hey, my all-time favorite Katanagatari). I have read 5/9 novels of Zaregoto from fan translations and the story is pretty nice but I knew the anime would fail for a story like that, but the sad part was it was totally under the radar this season, which came out like a lot of surprise to me. 

    Animes I haven’t watched nor will I: 

    Yuri! On Ice: 

    I know, most people will hate me, but I really am a hater of Yaoi (not like I will kill them if I see them, I just avert my eyes from them). And as an added addition I am not into sports genre too, for which I plan to explain later in an another blog.

    Drifters: 

    After the first two episode I really couldn’t understand the Japanese history and stuff. It was more like I was sitting in a history class at start and after readong some reviews, I really thought it might not be my type and left it. 

    Bloodivores: 

    This show is a failure I guess, after the hero (or is he?) being locked up in a cell, I quitted it and I am glad I didn’t waste my time and further reduce my Otaku-meter?

    Finally this season, I felt like I should have just watched Hunter x Hunter / Bleach, which are on my watch list for so long. ๐Ÿ˜• 

    So I just wanted to write a post with 1423-words. So if you guys read it, Thanks for reading!!! I really appreciate it!! Hope to see you guys soon. Leave your views on the comments. Cheerio!

    8 thoughts on “Fall 2k16 – Falls totally imo

      • demigod365 says:

        Glad you like the art ๐Ÿ˜.
        And if you ignore the red and yellow marker for the bunny’s flower and hardgore alice pin then yeah just those two tools were used ๐Ÿ˜
        Did you like any of the fall 2k16 animes? Anything which was a must watch? It’s good to hear multiple thoughts ๐Ÿ˜

        Liked by 1 person

        • remyfool says:

          Very impressive. Keep up the hard work!
          Hmmm I liked Mahou Shoujo Ikusei Keikaku, Shakunetsu no Takkyuu, and Girlish Number out of the shows I reviewed. But none of them are really must watch.

          Liked by 1 person

    1. weekendotaku says:

      Great drawings as always… makes me really wish I kept drawing myself. And LOL at Yuri!!! on War.

      Fall didn’t have a ton of great shows, but Yuri!!! on Ice was one of them. I’m not interested in yaoi either, but aside from seeing men in various states of undress that show doesn’t have any explicit yaoi whatsoever. It’s simply an amazing character drama about finding inspiration, not only for the title character but others too.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. raistlin0903 says:

      Great and good overview of the shows from this fall. Reading this I am sure I have missed a lot of things (but I always watch shows after they have finished), but there also a couple of shows that I won’t pick up based on your reviews and other reviews I have read on these shows. Still enjoyed reading this post, and ofcourse the Art is fantastic! ๐Ÿ˜€ Hope to see you next year, keep up the great work!

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    