The Versatile Blogger Award

YES! My humble little blog was nominated for another award! The second time someone nominated me for an award. This time it was SophieTheStark fromย blameitonchocolate. Take a look at their award post and other nominees here. I am sorry, for writing so late, it’s almost a month since the nomination. I was occupied with exams and right after that now it’s my internship, takes 14 hours of my life daily ๐Ÿ˜€ . Most probably everyone must have seen their blog, but if you haven’t you should. Their blog is one of the most hyped blog in this community. YES! It has hype. They have their blog totally ORGANIZED, and rate books with crunchy chocolates as the name might suggest and share their thoughts on books, so make sure everyone checks their blog.

I am happy that people nominate my blog, I would love to share my thoughts, and read others. But I am just bad in choosing nominations T_T , Just might miss someone. Honestly when someone nominates me for an award , this is what it feels like.

dd0b7d3f3dd126d1b6732869353a437f.jpg

I thankย everyone who isย reading my posts!! And everyone in general ๐Ÿ˜›

RULES:

  • Show the award on your blog & thank the person who nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees & let them know of your nomination

versatile1.png

7 Weird Stuff about Me:

  • I believe in stuff whatever is convenient for me XD. Like I prefer handkerchiefs over tissues, since I always say save paper and trees. But I scribble all overย my notebooks and sketchbooks saying I love doing it. They are paper too, right ๐Ÿ˜€ So much mis-matching ideals are there inside me.
  • I hate ecchi anime, but the second anime I watched after Naruto (excluding Pokemon from my childhood) wasย HighSchool DxD. lol (Actually waiting for season 4 :grins:)
  • I have a strong intuition, that’s real, I read an articleย on how INFJ people have good intuition, but never believed it myself, though other facts wereย all comparable to me. But after an incident I just believed it. It was in my interview, I pondered over a question for a very long time(15+ minutes, for some simple question) and just gave up, and when the interviewer told me to guess, I just said it’s 7 out of sheer blindness and he was surprised when I said it was just out ofย my intuition. ๐Ÿ˜€ (P.S: That’s one of the reasons I got my internship there, I believe). Ok, there are a lot of situations other than that too.
large

Hehe, maybe I can be a cop, JK

  • I don’t move an inch when a dog comes running towards me barking all ready to bite, most people think I am brave, but it’s actually because I am froze and scared out of my wits. I am scared of dogs to the point that I take the back door to my relatives house, who own a dog. It’s because when I was 10 years old, the dog we owned bit me in the cheek, when all I did was trying to help it.
f5211a57c7b0114a0a18ec77377ab9a4c1f21838_hq.gif

I don’t shake at all!! I just stand there

  • As for this one, I would love to share something that that changed within me recently, after I started blogging. The way I type, I am grateful for my readers and my friends IRL. Take a look at the images below. (That’s the vague idea of how it goes, created using chat generator not really legit conversations.)

( P.S:ย I rarely plan/ take part in any outdoor trips ๐Ÿ˜› ).

  • I usually keep a small note to keep track of where I keep things to avoid misplacing them, considering how absentminded I am, then again I misplaced the note somewhere about a month ago, and I am currently using Evernote, oh it’s lovely. I can make notes on my PC and sync them on my phone. Only time I feel lost is when my phone battery runs down ๐Ÿ˜€
memento-film.jpg

NO, not this much, but this movie was awesome and it’s a disorder for him, not absentminded

  • As for this one, I want to share the one thing that ticks me off. Yep, I am mostly easy-going but there is this one thing, when I actually speak to someone in-person and they don’t reply, I get annoyed. It’s like, “Hey! I just open my mouth only 3-5 times a day, In a world that can’t Stop talking, so be grateful that you are one of those chosen ones and give a proper reply!!” Yeah, part of it is because my voice is too low to be audible. I do hold proper conversations over a phone-call/ text-message though, so no worries.

I think I wrote a very long post about myself here. Since I wanted to lay out these facts about me on the open. I wonder if any of you find it pleasing to read though, that’s why I tried to make it as funny as possible, I guess? Hope it’s not the other way around :O

NOMINEES:

Hey!!!! The most expected part of this post, and I have nominated people for One lovely blog, so I’m not gonna nominate them again. Apart from them, the other blogs which I started to read actively for the past few days are, (I am totally busy for the past few days, so might have missed a lot of posts, should read some). If you have done it or don’t feel like doing it, you are welcome to ignore ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Palpable emotionย – Should check their blog. They recently started to blog, I guess. But their posts are informativeย than whatever I do ๐Ÿ˜€
  • The Lily Gardenย  – Another lovely blog, and who plays around with pictures. Waiting for their said picture post, and you guys should too!! Or did it come, should check it out soon. ๐Ÿ˜€
  • IcySquirrelย – OH! Another blogger who shares their thoughts, and most probably they are sound and right on the point.

I have only three nominees this time, sorry for being a party blooper. No time to read a lot of blogs, or watch anime, or even practice my hobbies, I spend 10-11 hours everyday reading Java and 4 hours travel alone, the rest kills me.

If I do the other award posts any time soon, I can’t nominate people, since I have already nominated every blog I read on a regular basis.

18 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. weekendotaku says:

    Congrats on the award, Demi! Those were some pretty fun facts, too. That chat example made me laugh out loud.

    Dogs respond to fear, so they’re more aggressive if they sense they have the upper hand. If you behave confidently in front of your relative’s dog and carry some treats to bride it, they will be friendly to you. I learned this from a burglar, who said dogs are not an effective way to prevent home theft.

    I think I would annoy you if we meet in real life. My wife also gets mad because I have a bad habit of not audibly responding to her when she speaks me a lot off the time. I just go “mm” to indicate agreement and it annoys her to no end.

    Liked by 1 person

    • demigod365 says:

      Thanks and Glad you had fun reading it.
      Thanks for the tip on how to handle dogs!! Will try using it sometime. The source of information makes me curious ๐Ÿ˜€
      And that won’t tick me off that much, I think “mm” is not a bad response lol, it’s when I don’t even hear that “mm” I get annoyed too much XD.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. raistlin0903 says:

    Yes! Congratulations, though why this is only your second award so far, is pretty much beyond me. But trust me, you will get more awards in the future when you keep doing what you are doing.

    I had a blast reading through this one, and it was certainly one of the more original ways to read 7 facts about yourself. Keep having fun with your blog, and as I mentioned: a well deserved award ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sophiethestark says:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, Demigod! Honestly, my blog does not have any hype… But I’m always glad when someone drops by to say hello or to comment on my content. It’s really what blogging should be about: interaction!

    I laughed quite a bit at that picture… It’s so cute and funny! And I have friends who type like you. I also have friends who type about three words each time so my phone keeps beeping endlessly hahaha. As long as we all understand each other, right?

    I love dogs but would probably be terrified if one came running and barking right at me… Especially if I’d had a trauma like you did! So don’t be too hard on yourself, these things take time ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, sometimes dogs bite out of fear/insecurity so it was probably what happened with your dog. Try to have that in mind next time when approaching any animal.

    I’ll be waiting to read more from you! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    • demigod365 says:

      ๐Ÿ˜ Yes, sometime around the time when I started blogging, blogs which I visited had a recent activity linking to your blog โœŒ So, no wonder it’s actually going around within this circle ๐Ÿ‘Š. I definitely agree blogging is all about interactions (*.*)

      Yes, I do have those people who type for every 5 seconds. I definitely lose to them. After reading their first message, I start typing. And within 5 seconds, after the next message, I would go back on my words and start retyping, repeating until I give up and go with a smiley / emoticon.

      I might have to learn about animals, I guess. What you said might be true. Actually someone poured some soap water on our dog accidentally , and I tried to pick it up to clean him, and then that’s when it happened ๐Ÿ˜…. Well I think I can get used to it in time.

      Hoping to read more of your thoughts too ๐Ÿ˜ (*-*)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Rose says:

    Congrats. ^^ I used to be scared of dogs when I was a child. I found what helped me get over it was just petting REALLY calm(?) dogs, like therapy dogs that help people. My friend’s dogs were like that and then I just fell in love with dogs because they’re so cute! That childhood experience sounds so traumatizing though… x.x Sorry to hear.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

